Customer Reviews

Herts Roofing & Construction IconHerts Roofing & Construction

20 Commerce Drive Suite 135, Cranford

5.0 24 reviews

  • Avatar Jason D Smith ★★★★★ a week ago
    Elcie and the Herts team were amazing to work with. From the initial inspection, to filing my insurance claim, to the adjuster's inspection, all through demo and the installation of the new roof Elcie was right there to guide me through the process. They were always easy to communicate with via email, text, or phone I felt involved and comfortable with every step that occurred. The whole removal of the old roof and installation of the new roof took only ONE DAY and the end result looks fantastic! I would highly recommend them without reservation for your attic, roof, and/ or gutter needs.
  • Avatar Cyndi Cadence ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Herts Construction was absolutely phenomenal! I was going through a tough time when this transition of fixing our home was happening and Jimmy and his whole team were so helpful throughout the whole process. From beginning all the way to the end , converting into a first time homeowner, the Herts team made it easier. I would highly recommend if you’re looking for work to be done in your home and on your roof. Go with this company you won’t regret it!
  • Avatar Nadia Philemon ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    If you’re looking to get your roof repaired, Herts Roofing & Construction is definitely the way to go. Jimmy is extremely professional and timely throughout the entire process. He was very patient with my difficult insurance company and knew exactly what to do/what was needed to get the job done. Jimmy went above and beyond to reach out to my insurance company on my behalf when needed. Jimmy did exactly what needed to be done to ensure I had the necessary funds to get a new roof and delivered great results! I am a very satisfied customer!
  • Avatar Rosemay Pradel ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Herts Roofing & Construction is a very professional and great company. Jennifer went above and beyond to help me with my insurance company. She was very polite and knowledgeable about the work getting done.I was very pleased with their work and I highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Anagha Bhopale Ranade ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Jennifer and her team did an amazing job. there were on time and finished as planned. there was an HOA crew working alongside to finish some other task. However Jennifer and the crew worked it out very well with the HOA crew , so all of them could finish their work on time and also work efficiently .
    It was a very easy journey for us from the the beginning till the entire roof was finished.
    I certainly recommend this team and company for anyone who needs their roof inspected and replaced.
  • Avatar J. Alfred Johnson, III ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Jimmy is an absolute professional. On the project he was contracted to work on for our church, he went above and beyond the call of duty and was responsive to every question given to him. We were especially impressed with the visuals he gave of our roof, showing us the progress of the work that was done from start to finish. I would highly recommend him for any roof project.
  • Avatar Lauren James ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Herts Roofing & Construction exceeded my expectations. The customer service and professionalism was absolutely amazing. They worked on my property and handled everything with care. This property has extreme sentimental value to me and I was very hesitant on just letting anyone deal with it. After meeting with Jennifer, going over step by step of the process, I felt very secure in my decision to move forward. The completed work was beautiful and high quality. I would highly recommend Herts to anyone.
  • Avatar Nicholas Camera ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    After a recent rainstorm, we found roof shingles scattered on our lawn. Concerned about the extent of damage, we contacted Herts. Their technician, Jimmy, came out within a couple of days, surveyed the damage and provided photos and an estimate for repair. He reassured us the damage was not extensive and we found the repair estimate quite reasonable. We received a date for the repair to be done, were contacted in advance and given a narrow time window, Jimmy showed up right on time and the repair was completed efficiently and quickly, with new photos provided. We are very satisfied.
  • Avatar Natasha Jean ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Mr.Herts & his phenomenal team are AMAZING! They revamped my entire garage which gave my backyard a rejuvenating look.
  • Avatar nestor santiago ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great company. They were very professional and delivered on what they promised. Very happy with the results!!
  • Avatar Elysee Chery ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great quality service thank you herts roofing & construction
  • Avatar Sandy Rodriguez ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jimmy, the rep I worked with was dogged in helping us work with our insurance company. Professional attentive. This is a great company. I highly recommend.
  • Avatar Ada Martell-Peralta ★★★★★ a year ago
    Top notch professionals! Herts Construction Storm Restroration kept everything on track and was great to work with. This is the roofer everyone needs when working with an insurance company. Jimmy knew exactly what documents they needed to move the claim forward. We got a great quality roof, in the time line promised. I have recommended them to family and friends. Give them a call, you will be happy you did.
  • Avatar Jimmy Crutcher ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were very pleased with the work! The reps Jimmy and Jennifer were very polite and courteous and very knowledgeable about there craft. They treated us like family!! I would highly recommend them to everyone I know
  • Avatar Mary-Jo Kelly ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am pleased. They were able to help me out quickly to repair a roof. The finished job looks great!

Call Now ButtonTAP TO CALL NOW